Spunky!

Review: Pride and Prejudice

Posted on: June 22, 2010

Review: Pride and Prejudice

Then I decided to read novel, in order to distract my brain (at least for a while) from my fu*king days. I took my ‘Pride and Prejudice’ novel and read. And fyi, the one I read is retold version, so the English was much easier than my ‘Emma’, hahaha, now you know why I could read it on a very short time, eh?

Jane Austen. Seems like this writer always put a smart woman character into her write, despite the woman position at that time. I do adore Jane Austen more and more🙂 It doesn’t mean I already read all novel wrote by her. I had just read this ‘Pride and Prejudice’ and ‘Emma’ (honestly, it was only 1/5 of the book, I can’t remember when I started to read it, LOL). Okay, I’m sorry, but I will finish Emma immediately, I promise you!😀

Back to the topic then…

Elisabeth Bennet is the 2nd child in her family. Mr. and Mrs. Bennet has 5 daughters. She and her elder sister – Jane – is on the ready-to-get-married age (for this, you could hardly ask me the same analogy for this modern moment, they are 20-something, about 23 and 21, and her mom already panic!). The story began with the coming of a gentleman, named Mr. Bingley.

In short, Jane is in love with Mr. Bingley.

From that situation, Elizabeth (or Lizzy) meet Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy whom so proud. He absolutely rich and handsome, etc, but his pride is so high. He thought that none of the girls in the town was good enough for him. As Lizzy is a smart and open-minded girl, you could easily guess what happen next! They always had argue. Eugh, I love the way they always kick (not in the real terminology) each other with their words.

Mr. Darcy is getting impressed with Lizzy. On the other hand, Lizzy is getting in nerve with this man. Lizzy thought she’s in love with another man, Mr. Wickham, who had bad relation with Mr. Darcy. From him, Lizzy thinks bad about Mr. Darcy. And the fact that Mr. Darcy had made Mr. Bingley left Jane, is another real fact about this guy. So, you could imagine, what would Lizzy say, when Mr. Darcy propose her…

Hope that Lizzy would not ever regret this decision; refuse this proposal not politely.

Ok, I wouldn’t tell you more. you shall be reading this novel.

Oh, there’s another character I should mention; Mrs. Bennet! Oh my!


Spunkier loves this novel. 5 of 5 star for this!
Note: I will find the original one of this novel.🙂

2 Responses to "Review: Pride and Prejudice"

I love Mr. Darcy!!

Wanna see the movie!!😥

Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 61 other followers

